St. Moritz in winter

Start of the winter season

The World Cup slopes of the Upper Engadine are calling: Those who want to experience fancy rides in fresh powder snow can make their first turns on the Diavolezza or the Corvatsch. Our Season Opening Special is the perfect offer. A lot of action is guaranteed on the St. Moritz mountain Corviglia: the women's ski world elite will fight for the World Cup victory at the FIS World Cup.





Skiing

Snowy slopes which sparkle in the sun, and a wide valley that enchants with its fascinating beauty. Long story short: a true paradise for skiing and snowboarding. In the four large, varied ski resorts Corviglia / Piz Nair, Corvatsch, Diavolezza / Lagalb, Zuoz and five smaller areas, winter sports enthusiasts have a total of 88 fantastic ski slopes at their disposal.

Cross-country skiing

Gliding on long, narrow boards through a unique and varied landscape: the Engadin offers a big variety for cross-country skiing on its 230 kilometers of trails. Whether in the elegant classic style or the dynamic skating technique - Nordic skiing can be experienced in its own dimension on the well-maintained and groomed cross-country ski trails.

Winter hiking

Enjoy the expanse of the high valley on a walk across the frozen Engadin lakes, especially at sunset you will enjoy the unique light of the Engadine. The flat trails from Maloja to Silvaplana and St. Moritz are ideal for families. The trails from Sils to the the romantic Fextal or from Maloja through the thick snowy forest to the Cavloccio lake invite you to a scenic walk.

Sledging

As soon as the temperatures drop and the first snow sets, hiking trails and pass roads turn into white snow tracks, inviting you to go for a toboggan run. In addition to short runs and leisurely routes for funny slides with the sledge, Engadine St. Moritz offers professional toboggan trails, some of which are quite hard.

FOLLOW US

Your favorite Hotel in St. Moritz

Account with this username does not exist

Hotel Schweizerhof

Via dal Bagn 54 ⋅ CH-7500 St.Moritz
T +41 81 837 07 07
info@schweizerhofstmoritz.ch

Follow us

Our social media channels

Newsletter

Almost as romantic as a postcard:
Subscribe to our newsletter
and stay up to date

Newsletter Subscription

TOP

St. Moritz im Winter

Auftakt in die Wintersaison

Die Weltcup-Pisten des Oberengadins rufen: Wer rasante Fahrten in frischem Pulverschnee erleben möchte, kann auf der Diavolezza oder dem Corvatsch die ersten Schwünge ziehen. Unser Season Opening Special bietet sich hier geradezu an. Auch auf dem St. Moritzer Hausberg Corviglia ist demnächst viel Action garantiert: Die Damen Ski-Weltelite kämpft am FIS World Cup um den Weltcup-Sieg.





Skifahren

Verschneite Hänge, die in der Sonne glitzern, und ein weites Tal, das mit seiner faszinierenden Schönheit verzaubert. Kurz: Ein wahres Paradies zum Skifahren und Snowboarden. In den vier grossen, vielseitigen Skigebieten Corviglia/Piz Nair, Corvatsch, Diavolezza/Lagalb und Zuoz sowie fünf kleineren Gebieten stehen Wintersportlern insgesamt 88 traumhafte Skipisten zur Verfügung.

Langlaufen

Auf langen, schmalen Brettern durch eine einmalig vielseitige Landschaft gleiten: Das Engadin bietet auf 230 variantenreichen Kilometern Langlauf à discrétion. Ob im eleganten klassischen Stil oder der dynamischen Skating-Technik - auf den gut ausgebauten und präparierten Loipennetzen lässt sich nordischer Skisport in einer eigenen Dimension erleben.

Winterwandern

Bei einem Spaziergang über die gefrorenen Engadiner Seen kann man die Weite des Hochtals und vor allem bei Sonnenuntergang das spezielle Licht des Engadins geniessen. Die flachen Wanderwege von Maloja bis nach Silvaplana und St. Moritz eignen sich bestens für Familien. Für einen malerischen Winterspaziergang empfehlen sich die Wege von Sils ins romantische Fextal oder von Maloja durch den dick verschneiten Wald zum Cavloccio-See.

Schlittenfahren

Sobald die Temperaturen sinken und sich der erste Schnee gesetzt hat, verwandeln sich Wanderwege und vereinzelte Passstrassen in weisse Schneebahnen, die zum Rodeln einladen. Neben kürzeren Abfahrten und gemütlichen Routen für harmlose Rutschpartien mit dem Schlitten gibt es in der Region Engadin St. Moritz offizielle Schlittelwege, die es zum Teil ganz schön in sich haben.

FOLGEN SIE UNS

Ihr Lieblingshotel in St. Moritz

Hotel Schweizerhof

Via dal Bagn 54 ⋅ CH-7500 St.Moritz
Tel +41 81 837 07 07
info@schweizerhofstmoritz.ch

Folgen Sie uns

Unsere Social Media Kanäle

Newsletter

Fast so romantisch wie eine Postkarte:
Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und
bleiben Sie stets auf dem Laufenden

Newsletter Anmeldung

Webcams St. Moritz

St. Moritz Bad

St. Moritzer See

St. Moritzer See und die Berge

Muottas Muragl

Badrutt’s Palace Hotel

Clavadatsch Aussicht

OBEN